FIGHT WEEK IS AROUND THE CORNER

Exactly what is going down in Cape Town for EFC 72

Cape Town, South Africa – EFC is set to once again rock the ‘Mother City’ on 11 August when South African MMA pioneer, Martin van Staden, puts his title on the line against former champion, USA’s Dave Mazany. In the lead-up to the highly anticipated fight night, GrandWest, Cape Town will be bustling with events as fight week is planned to be jam-packed with action. Here is everything you need to know about EFC 72.

 

EFC 72 OPEN WORK
Free and open to spectators. Select EFC 72 athletes workout, get interviewed and for the first time, face-off with their opponents ahead of Saturday night’s fights. Ticket and merchandise giveaways.

 

Venue: Outside the Market Hall, GrandWest, Cape Town
Date: Saturday 04 August 2018
Time: 14:00 – 16:00

 

EFC 72 FIGHT WEEK PRESS CONFERENCE
Free and open to ticket holders and media. All EFC 72 main card athletes answer questions from media about their upcoming fights.

 

Venue: Market Hall, GrandWest, Cape Town
Date: Wednesday 08 August 2018
Time: 16:00 – 17:00

 

EFC 72 WEIGH-IN
Free and open to spectators. Get to the weigh-in to witness the athletes hitting the scales and exchanging final words face-to-face. Ticket and merchandise giveaways.

 

Venue: Market Hall, GrandWest, Cape Town
Date: Friday 10 August 2018
Time: 14:00 – 14:30
Watch live on: Kwese.ESPN (Africa) 14:00 CAT & EFCworldwide.tv (Where Available) 12:00 GMT/ 05:00 PST

 

EFC 72 FIGHT NIGHT
EFC events are broadcast to millions of fans around the world and EFC 72 is no exception, this is how you can watch it live.

 

Venue: Grand Arena, GrandWest, Cape Town
Date: Friday 11 August 2018
Tickets: Available at computicket.com

 

EFC 72 PRELIM FIGHTS – 17:30 CAT/ 15:30 GMT / 08:30 PST
EFC Facebook (Global)

EFC 72 MAIN CARD FIGHTS – 21:30 CAT / 19:30 GMT / 12:30 PST
Kwese.ESPN / Kwesé Free Sports 1/ Kwese TV (Sub-Saharan Africa), SABC 3 (South Africa), FIGHT SPORTS (Where available) and www.EFCworldwide.tv (Where available)

 

EFC 72 POST-EVENT PRESS CONFERENCE
Free and open to spectators. EFC 72 main card athletes answer questions from media.

 

Venue: Market Hall, GrandWest, Cape Town
Date: Saturday 11 August 2018
Time: +-30 minutes after the fights

 

EFC 72 Van Staden vs Mazany is presented by Betxchange.com and takes place on Saturday 11 August live from GrandWest, Cape Town. Tickets are on sale at computicket.com, and the 5 main card bouts will be broadcast live on Kwesé Free Sports 1 (Kenya & Rwanda), Kwese TV (Sub-Saharan Africa), SABC 3 (South Africa), FIGHT SPORTS (Where available) and www.EFCworldwide.tv (Where available) starting and at 21:30 CAT/19:30 GMT. Full broadcast details available on efcworldwide.com. Prelim fights will be available for free on the official EFC Facebook page.