Final fight card of the year finalized for Saturday 8 December

Pretoria, South Africa – With less than 3 weeks to go, the final EFC 76 fight has been revealed. Angola’s Marino Cutendana will clash with Martin de Beer a highly anticipated rematch from EFC 60. This fight joins the prelim card, just ahead of the two title-fight main card headliners; that sees Italy’s undefeated Chiara Penco put her EFC strawweight championship on the line against USA’s Cheyanne Vlismas and South Africa’s Ruan Potts & USA’s Jared Vanderaa collide for the interim EFC heavyweight championship.


Cutendana has not been active since the first fight against De Beer. After winning the bout via deceptively creative armbar, mid scramble, he was offered the flyweight title fight against Nkazimulo Zulu. However, it was discovered he was suffering from a blood condition just weeks out from the fight and event officials would not allow him to compete.


The Pretoria based CIT athlete, has since addressed the condition and is ready to return to action and with another exhilarating win, fans will see Cutendana re-enter the title conversation.


In contrast, De Beer has been super active. Having fought three times against some of the organisation’s best, since their first encounter.


The Durban based Team KO Fitness athlete has been hard at work improving, vowing vengeance. A Muay Thai specialist, he throws combinations that catch his opponent off guard and wear them down, eventually gifting him the finish. Evident in his 100% finish rate.

In addition to this 135lbs bout, the EFC 76 card sees two title fights and a host of exciting matchups taking place at the final event of the year.


EFC 76 Time Square is presented by, and takes place on Saturday 8 December live from Time Square, Menlyn Maine, Pretoria. Tickets are on sale at, and the 5 main card bouts will be broadcast live on Kwesé Free Sports 1 (Kenya & Rwanda), Kwese TV (Sub-Saharan Africa), DAZN (USA), TV 2 – Sports 1 (Norway), FIGHT SPORTS (Where available) & (Where available) starting at 20:30 (CAT) and delayed live on SABC 3 (South Africa) at 23:00. Full broadcast details available on