EFC 87 Results

Johannesburg, South Africa – Not one bout went the distance! EFC 87 fight card not only left viewers astounded, it left the judges without. Following 10 earlier bouts of none-stop action, the main event saw the ‘Young Gun’ defeat ‘The Lion’ in the first round, and subsequently, the pride of the organisation, Dino Bagattin laid his gloves to rest.

Performance bonuses go to: Chris Dove, Bradley Swanepoel and Ziko Makengele

The official EFC 87 results are as follows.


Catchweight Main Event

Luke Michael defeated Dino Bagattin via submission (rear naked choke) at 1:21 of round one

Catchweight Bout (Now a featherweight bout)

Sizwe Mnikathi defeated Billy Oosthuizen via (rear naked choke) at 4:10 of round one

Featherweight Bout

August Kayambala defeated Brian Seret via TKO (strikes) at 1:42 of round one

Bantamweight Bout

Orlando Machava defeated Javan Buyu via submission (armbar) at 1:11 of round one

Welterweight Bout

Ziko Makengele defeated Christian Bobo via TKO (strikes) at 2:10 of round one



Featherweight Bout

Bradley Swanepoel defeated Aly Kalambay via TKO (strikes) at 3:10 of round one

Lightweight Bout

Chris Dove 1551.7lbs vs Benjamin Mukendi via submission (rear naked choke) at 3:00 of round two

Catchweight Bout

Pietie Coxen defeated Robert Swanepoel via TKO (strikes) at 4:01 into round one

Heavyweight Bout

Willem Smith defeated Steve Nwosu by submission (rear naked choke) at 4:27 into round two

Lightweight Bout

Vince Bembe defeated Given Majuba via submission (von flute Submission) at 1:12 into round one

Featherweight Bout

Boule Godogo defeated Dylan Swanepoel via TKO (strikes) at 4:45 into round three


Up next, EFC 88 Mndebela vs Djikasa for the EFC heavyweight championship, presented by Restonic, takes place on Saturday 14 August 2021 live from the EFC Performance Institute in JHB, South Africa.