EFC 77
Fight Card
Date: 
Sat 16, 
March 2019
Venue: 
Time Square, Menlyn, 
Pretoria, South Africa
MAIN CARD BOUTS
van Staden
Cummins
Vanderaa
Misholas
Dean
Rossouw
Ilunga
Swirydowicz
SmIth
Roodman
Prelim BOUTS
Roets
Botha
Madiba
Kasanda
Simoes
Els
Tshitamba
Machaba
Kanyinda
Mangala
De La Rey
Kalambay
RESULTS
FIGHT WINNER METHOD TIME ROUND
van Staden vs Cummins Cummins R5 Decision (Unanimous) Full 5
Vanderaa vs Misholas Vanderaa R2 TKO (strikes) 01:49 2
Dean vs Rossouw Rossouw R2 TKO (strikes) 04:31 2
Ilunga vs Swirydowicz Ilunga R3 Decision (Unanimous) Full 3
SmIth vs Roodman Roodman R1 Disqualification (illegal strike to back of head) 02:03 1
Roets vs Botha Botha R1 Knockout 00:33 1
Madiba vs Kasanda Madiba R2 Submission (rear naked choke) 00:27 2
Simoes vs Els Els R1 Tapout (strikes) 02:03 1
Tshitamba vs Machaba Tshitamba R2 TKO (strikes) 03:19 2
Kanyinda vs Mangala Kanyinda R2 TKO (strikes) 00:55 2
De La Rey vs Kalambay De La Rey R3 Decision (Unanimous) Full 3
EFC 77 Media
View Article
TF2 AND EFC 80 A HIT ON TV!
View Article
OVER 1.19 MILLION WATCHED EFC 77 LIVE ON SABC 3
View Article
PAY INTO MY EASYEQUITIES ACOUNT PLEASE
View Article
CUMMINS HERALDS NEW ERA IN EFC LIGHTWEIGHT DIVISION
View Article
‘THE PUNISHER’ ON WEIGHT & READY FOR CUMMINS
View Article
BIG WINNERS AT AWARDS AHEAD OF EFC 77
View Article
UBC STRIKES DEAL WITH EFC
View Article
The Countdown to #EFC77 has BEGUN!
View Article
VAN STADEN WARY OF CUMMINS. THE UFC IS WATCHING
View Article
SABC HITS IT BIG WITH EFC
View Article
POWERING UP FOR RAGE
View Article
SUPERSPORT CHAMPIONS EFC
View Article
DU PLESSIS VS ROODMAN IN PRETORIA
View Article
SILK PUNISHMENT FOR 2019
Watch EFC 77 Live | Sat 16,  March 2019
  • Full Event 1-12
    Time Square, Menlyn
    Prelim Card Starts 14:00 CAT
    Main Card Starts 18:00 CAT
  • 5 Main Card Bouts
    Worldwide except where broadcast on above networks
    Main Card Starts 18:00 CAT
  • 5 Main Card Bouts
    Africa
    Main Card Starts 21:00 CAT
  • 5 Main Card Bouts
    South Africa
    Main Card Starts 21:00 CAT
  • 5 Main Card Bouts
    Uganda
    Main Card Starts 18:00 CAT
  • 5 Main Card Bouts
    Latin America, USA, Canada, Caribbean, Europe, Middle East & Asia
    Main Card Starts 12:00 ET / 09:00 PT / 16:00 GMT
  • 5 Main Card Bouts
    USA, Canada & Caribbean
    Main Card Starts 12:00 ET / 09:00 PT
  • 5 Main Card Bouts
    Middle East and Cyprus
    Main Card Starts 16:00 GMT
  • 5 Main Card Bouts
    Korea
    Main Card Starts 16:00 GMT
  • 5 Main Card Bouts
    Myanmar
    Delayed Live